The Seychelles is a group of about 115 islands which lie 1600 km off the coast of East Africa.

Seychelles comprise of 41 spectacular granitic islands, and 74 sparkaling sand cays and atolls.

Together these form 6 distinct group The Inner Islands, The Amirantes, Southern Coral, Alphonse, Farquhar, and Aldabra all lying between 480 km and 1600 km from East African coast.

At the very dawn of time, when the shape of the our planet was still evolving, the giant continent of Gondwanaland broke apart and a group of ancient granite fragments finally came to rest in the south-western Indian Ocean between Africa, India and Madagascar.

Today, The Seychelles archipelago's 115 granitic and coralline islands lie spread like emeralds over one million square kilometers of azure water just south of the equator. The granitic islands cluster around the principal island of Mahe while the more numerous islands extend in a gleaming arc towards the East Africa. Most remain virgin worlds. All remain sanctuaries to some of the rarest and most exotic plant and animal life in the known world. Unspoiled